Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Create a web profile
Hall of Fame
Share |

Michigan Water Industry

Hall of Fame

Established in 2013 by the Michigan Section, American Water Works Association (MI-AWWA), the purpose of the Michigan Water Industry Hall of Fall is to perpetuate the memory of those drinking water heroes who have made the most significant contributions to the field of public water supply in the state of Michigan. 


 To be eligible for the award, a candidate should be beyond the age of 60 and have achievements, character, and professionalism that are well established. Contributions to the water supply profession may have been in any of the disciplines of the field. The award may be awarded posthumously.



Nominations are accepted between January 1 and March 31 of each year. Inductees are announced at the Section's Annual Conference.

Contact staff for more information on how to make a nomination.  

See Inductees by Year Inducted 

See Inductees by Name 






Louis Ayres of Ann Arbor 

John F. Dye of Lansing

Donald K. Shine of Wyoming

Gardner S. Williams of Ann Arbor


Jack Borchardt of Ann Arbor

Edward Dunbar Rich of Lansing

George Fenkell of Detroit

Eugene Glysson of Ann Arbor

Clarence Hubbell of Detroit

Gerald Remus of Detroit


Ervin Stahl of Michigan

Duel Entry: T.L. VanderVelde and John Vogt of Michigan


William A. Kelley of Lansing

Thomas Newhof of Grand Rapids

Charles Van Der Kolk of Zeeland


Gary Logsdon

Janice Skadsen


William Dixon

James Cleland

Eric Way


Patsy Clark

Flora LaRoche


Sue McCormick

Joan Rose


Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal