Board of Trustees

The role of the Board of Trustees is to provide leadership and governance for MI-AWWA. Board members are entrusted with three duties: the duty of care, the duty of loyalty, and the duty of obedience.

Board Meetings are held approximately once each quarter and minutes are available to members below.  Learn about roles and responsibilities here.


Nominations for Board positions are accepted in late winter and early spring. The nominations process is currently open. Nominate a member to serve on the Board of Trustees beginning in September of this year.

Board Committees

The Board also has committees that report directly to the Board.

Council of Past Officers

Executive Committee

Finance Committee

Nominations Committee

Planning & Strategy Committee

Historic Preservation Committee

Board meeting minutes

Members are welcome to view minutes from board meetings here.

Board of Trustees

  • Gary Wozniak
    Gary Wozniak
    Distibution Engineer Lansing Board of Water & Light
    Board Chair 2023-2024
  • Wayne Jernberg
    Wayne Jernberg
    Water System Manager Grand Rapids Water Department
    Past Chair 2023-2024
  • Rick Solle
    Rick Solle
    Director of Public Services Plainfield Township
    Chair-Elect 2023-2024
  • Jaime Fleming
    Jaime Fleming
    Superintendent City of Wyoming Utilities Department
    Secretary/Treasurer 2022-2025
  • Christine Spitzley
    Christine Spitzley
    Principal OHM Advisors
    Association Director 2022-2025
  • James Cassel
    James Cassel
    District Manager EJ
    Trustee 2023-2026
  • Angie Goodman
    Angie Goodman
    Water Quality Administrator Lansing Board of Water & Light
    Trustee 2022-2025
  • Douglas Scott
    Douglas Scott
    PE, LEED AP Senior Project Manager Rowe Professional Services Company
    Trustee 2022-2025
  • Lenny Solomon
    Lenny Solomon
    Territory Manager Clow Valve
    Trustee 2021-2024
  • Daniel Sroka
    Daniel Sroka
    Business Development Specialist Trace Analytical Laboratories Inc
    Trustee 2023-2026
  • Michelle Zdrodowski
    Michelle Zdrodowski
    Chief Public Affairs Officer Great Lakes Water Authority
    Trustee 2021-2024
  • Jonelle Moore
    Jonelle Moore
    MBA Operations Manager MI-AWWA